Our Leadership

Board of Directors

Elisabeth Lesser (Chair)

Co-Founder and CFO of Mattagan Properties, LLC

Cynthia Chen McTernan (Vice Chair)


Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Patricia Kennedy (Treasurer)

Senior Advisor

Asia Pacific Land Ltd.

Michael P. Burke

CBRE, Retired

Carol Kurland (Secretary)


J. Jeffrey Assaf

Senior Managing Director

ICG Advisors, LLC

Susan Dost


Sheridan In-Home Health Care

Mitch Golant, PhD FAPOS

Fellow, American Clinical Psychologist

American Psychosocial Oncology Society

Aaron De Los Reyes

Vice President, Softtek Industrial Solutions/ Product Management Services

Tom F. Keefer

General Manager

The New Mart, Inc.

Steven Rosen

President Creative Marketing and Publishing

Regime Music Group

Ruth Salk

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

TJ Walker


Cross Colours Clothing and Black Design Collective

Dr. Reilly S. White

Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Finance

University of New Mexico

Our Team

Julia Forth

Chief Executive Officer

Sigall Cahn, LCSW (LCSW68264)

Clinical and Program Director

Kathy Riley, MPH, CHES

Associate Director of Programs

Cristin O'Leary Jones

Development Director

Nancy Willard

Operations and Finance Manager

Jennifer Cumiskey, LCSW (LCS94497)

Clinical Supervisor & Youth Program Manager

Abigail Eduardo Espinosa, MSS

Program Coordinator

Sophia Makal, MA, AMFT, APCC (AMFT135485, APCC12559)

Clinical Associate

Supervised by Jennifer Cumiskey, LCSW (LCS94497)

Nikki Hedlund, AMFT (AMFT144844)

Clinical Associate

Supervised by Sigall Cahn, LCSW #68264

Program Facilitators

Rita Aron, LMFT (LMFT6255)


Deborah Brownstone, LCSW (LCSW22708)


Debbie Cervantes, LCSW (LCS100243)


Alexandra Gubin, MSW LCSW-C (LCSW86944)


William Kavanagh, LMFT (LMFT98486)


Julie LaCumbre, PsyD (PSY31212)


Julia Leavitt MSW, LCSW, OSW-C


Vanessa Myrie, LCSW, MSG (LCSW106755)


Tom Pier, LCSW, OSW-C (LCS21605)


Jill Pomerantz, LCSW (LCSW24287)


Malcolm Schultz, JD, LMFT (LMFT25149)


Lynne Silbert, LMFT (LMFT19226)


Yin Yoon-Rowlands, LCSW (LCSW112988)


Professional Advisory Board

  • Arash Asher, MD — Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
  • Anita Bajpai, MD — Nutrition Medicine
  • Rachel Beller, MS, RD — Beller Nutrition                                                                                            
  • Anton Bilchik, MD — Providence Saint John’s Cancer Institute
  • Richard Essner, MD — Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
  • Armando Giuliano, MD — Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
  • Mitch Golant, PhD. — Private Practice Psychologist
  • Melanie Goldfarb, MD — Providence Saint John’s Cancer Institute
  • Behrooz Hakimian, MD — Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
  • Omid Hamid, MD — The Angeles Clinic
  • Ronald Hurst, MD — California Oncology Research Institute
  • Scott Irwin, MD, PhD. — Cedars-Sinai Health System, Cedars-Sinai Cancer
  • Beth Karlan, MD — Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
  • Santosh Kesari, MD, PhD —  Neuro-Oncology Pacific Neuroscience Institute
  • Jennifer Linehan, MD — Providence Saint John’s Cancer Institute
  • Ghecemy Lopez, DSW, MAEd — Cedars-Sinai Cancer
  • Parvin Peddi, MD — Providence Saint John’s Cancer Institute
  • Lisl Schweers, LCSW — Cancer and Blood Disease Institute, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
  • Dennis Slamon, MD, PhD — UCLA, Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Annette Stanton, PhD — UCLA Dept. of Psychology
  • David Wellisch, PhD — UCLA Neuropsychiatric Institute
  • Deane Wolcott, MD — Emeritus Psychiatrist, Cedars-Sinai Health System